AICC appoints new office-bearers in Rajasthan Pradesh Congress Committee

Both Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and former deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot have expressed their satisfaction with the new executive committee

Congress (PTI)
Congress (PTI)

Prakash Bhandari

The AICC has finally revamped the Rajasthan Pradesh Congress by announcing a new executive committee, 175 days after the previous committee headed by Sachin Pilot was dissolved. The new executive committee has seven vice presidents, eight general secretaries and 24 secretaries.

Both Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and former deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot have expressed their satisfaction with the new executive committee.

Gehlot expressed the hope that that the new executive will succeed in taking the party’s principles and programmes to the remotest villages.

Sachin Pilot tweeted, “Hearty congratulations to all the newly appointed officials of the Pradesh Congress committee and best wishes for a bright future”.

With this, AICC general secretary Ajay Maken completed his first big task after taking over as the in-charge for Rajasthan. He has successfully completed the mandate given to him by party president Sonia Gandhi after taking both Ashok Gehlot and Sachin Pilot into confidence.

The revamp was completed by giving proper representation to various sections.

Eleven party MLAs have been given the responsibilities and these include G R Khatana, Rakesh Pareek and Ved Prakash Solaanki, who belong to Sachin Pilot’s faction. Two more followers of Pilot were made vice presidents and out of the 39 member committee, nine of Pilot’s supporters were given positions.

By inducting four former ministers including Rajendra Choudhry, who was made vice president, Maken has taken care of the party’s loyalists. Here is the list of the new committee:

President: Govind Singh Dotasara

Vice presidents: Govindram Meghwal, Dr Jitendra Singh, Ram Lal Jat, Mahendrajit Singh Malviya (all MLAs), Dr Rajendra Choudhry, Harimohan Sharma, Nasim Akhtar Insaaf (all former ministers)

General Secretaries: G R Khatana, Hakim Ali, Lakhan Meena, Prashant Berwa, Rakesh Pareek, Rita Choudhry, Ved Prakash Solanki (all MLAs) and Mangi Lal Girasiya (former minister)

Secretaries: Bhura Ram Seervi, Deshraj Meena, Gajendraa Sankhla, Jaswant Gujjar, Zia-Ur-Rahman, Lalit Tunwal, Lalit Yadav, Mahendra Singh Kheri, Mahendra Singh Gujjar, Mukesh Verma, Niyaram Garasiya, Phool Singh Ola, Prashant Sharma, Pratishta Yadav, Pushpendra Bhadwaj, Rajendra Moond, Rajendra Yadav, Rakhi Gautam, Ram Singh Kaswan, Ravi Patel, Sachin Sarwate, Shobha Solanki, Shravan Patel, Vishal Jangid

Follow us on: Facebook, Twitter, Google News, Instagram 

Join our official telegram channel (@nationalherald) and stay updated with the latest headlines