Live Updates: Congress announces first list of 124 candidates for Karnataka Assembly elections

Names of former CM Siddaramaiah, and State party president DK Shivakumar are present in the first list

Getty Images
Getty Images

NH Political Bureau

25 Mar 2023, 8:47 AM

The party has fielded former deputy chief minister G Parameshwara from the Koratagere (SC) constituency. Former ministers KH Muniappa and Priyanka Kharge will contest from Devanahalli and Chitapur (SC), respectively. Priyanka is the son of Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge.

25 Mar 2023, 8:31 AM

Congress fields former Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah from Varuna assembly seat, PCC chief Shivakumar from Kanakapura

25 Mar 2023, 8:28 AM

Congress has announced its first list of 124 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections.

Follow us on: Facebook, Twitter, Google News, Instagram 

Join our official telegram channel (@nationalherald) and stay updated with the latest headlines