Bank holidays in November 2021

Banks to remain shut for 17 days out of 30 in the month of November


NH Web Desk

Banks to remain shut for 17 days out of 30 in the month of November

Take a look: Banks to remain closed on these dates in November

All private and public sector banks around the country will remain closed for more than half of the coming month amid extended festivities. Out of the 30 days in the second last month of the year 2021, banks will be closed for as many as 17 days due to continued festivities around India as well as weekends.

So, if you have planned to visit any bank branches in November, you must make a note to dodge any hassle and carry out your work smoothly.

On that note, you should also keep in mind that it should not be much of concern holidays are state-wise and only certain branches of the banks in respective states will remain shut on these days.

According to an official list released by the Reserve Bank of India or RBI, the number of holidays has been fixed at 11. The remaining are the weekend leaves.

This includes all Sundays of the month, as well as second and fourth Saturdays.

The RBI’s list of holidays falls into three categories. These are state-wise celebrations, religious holidays and festival celebrations.

Here is the full list of holidays for the month of November 2021, as per RBI mandate

November 1: Kannada Rajyostsava/Kut - Bengaluru, Imphal

November 3: Naraka Chaturdashi - Bengaluru

November 4: Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)/Deepavali/Kali Puja

November 5: Diwali (Bali Pratipada)/Vikram Samvant New Year Day/Govardhan Pooja - Ahmedabad, Belapur, Bengaluru, Dehradun, Gangtok, Jaipur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Nagpur

November 6: Bhai Duj/Chitragupt Jayanti/Laxmi Puja/Deepawali/Ningol Chakkouba - Gangtok, Imphal, Kanpur, Lucknow, and Shimla

November 10: Chhath Puja//Surya Pashti Dala Chhath (Sayan ardhya) - Patna, Ranchi

November 11: Chhath Puja - Patna

November 12: Wangala Festival - Shillong

November 19: Guru Nanak Jayanti/Karthika Purnima - Aizawl, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla, and Srinagar

November 22: Kanakadasa Jayanthi - Bengaluru

November 23: Seng Kutsnem - Shillong

Apart from the varying state-wise holidays. The banks will remain closed on some days of the weekends. These are mentioned below

November 7: Sunday

November 13: Second Saturday of the month

November 14: Sunday

November 21: Sunday

November 27: Fourth Saturday of the month

November 28: Sunday

Click here to join our official telegram channel (@nationalherald) and stay updated with the latest headlines